Have Black Sabbath still got the magic?

Hi There and welcome to the Monday Blog on Music2Tattoos!

The rumours and whispers eventually were all true; for so long people have been talking about a new album from Black Sabbath and it’s now very close…………………. but have they still got the magic?

Black Sabbath

Black Sabbath

While reading the Ultimate Guitar website I found this interview with Ozzy Osbourne about their latest music.

Click Here to read the article now!

Now I have to say that I’m very much a Sabbath fan and the new song sounds really good but one thing I am not a fan of is long songs and I’m afriad that 9 minutes pushes it too far for me. I think as a general rule if a song is over 4 minutes it is too long (there are obviously exceptions but this is my general rule!)

Will I be buying thr album? Of course I will!! Why wouldn’t any fan be buying it?

I just hope it is not filled with 9 minutes songs 🙂

Ozzy Osbourne

Ozzy Osbourne

For now though head off and enjoy the interview and I’ll speak to you again soon!

Until Next Time

Remember to Live Life and Have Fun

Graham

P.S. remember to sign up to follow my blog and have a look at the ‘Useful Sites’ page as there may just be something in there for you!

One thought on “Have Black Sabbath still got the magic?

  1. The 4 minute rule for a great song is ideal
    9 minutes is long unless the song is melodic and has purpose. I love rock and have done since i was 11
    Big fan of AOR and Prog music
    Led Zep got away with 9mins (awesome drum n guitar solos). But Black Sabs never been high on my list of classic great rock bands, i look forward to hearing there new album with curiosity
    Keep Rocking Bro

Post your comments here!

