The First Song to Play on Guitar?

KIN1

Click Here to follow my blog on the Amazon Kindle

Hi there, it’s Graham here once again at Music2Tattoos!

To start with today I have some great news 🙂 My Blog has now been published on Amazon! So if you have a Kindle you can now follow all of my blog posts on there. Get my blog delivered to your device automatically! Click the banner above to head there right now and sign up!!

Now……………….. onwards!

The guitar has been a partner of mine for some time now, there’s not to many better ways in my life to change my mood and lift me up than rocking out with the guitar strapped to me. Whether its practicing by playing along to a song I want to learn or belting out some great tracks with my band; playing the guitar gives me an awesome feeling!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Beginner guitarists get started with some Free lessons from Jamorama – Click Here Now!>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

So I’m curious what was the first song you wanted to learn? Or what is the first song you want to learn on guitar? I usually find from talking to other guitar players that while there are loads of songs they have in mind to want to play eventually there is always one song that draws them in – one song that they have to learn first!
What was / is yours? Add your song to the comments list by clicking the little speech bubble at the top right of this post (no sign-up or anything like that required!)

Bon Jovi - Wanted Dead or Alive

Bon Jovi – Wanted Dead or Alive

If you’ve read this blog before you’ll know I’m a fan of Bon Jovi (among others) and it was one of their songs that I wanted as my first. I desperately wanted to play ‘Wanted, Dead or Alive’ from the Slippery When Wet album.
That song pulled me in and got me hooked with the riff and the run down that makes it so famous, I was hooked and knew that I needed to learn it. I remember it taking me forever to put the chord changes together, after all I was just beginning! But, of course, the hardest bit was that run down!

I remember thinking to myself that my fingers would never move that quickly, that I could never pick that accurately while focussing on what my other hand was doing! But I knew I could not give up, I knew I had to play that song!
Then one day, sat in my living room…… it happened! I was playing along to the track and all of a sudden the run down was perfect, I’d hit it for the first time! I played along to the rest of the track and each time the run down came up I nailed it, I played along to the whole track perfectly!
I can still remember to this day jumping up when the track had finished and running around the house; the feeling was exhilarating! I had finally learnt to play the one song I had always wanted to play! What a feeling…………….. in fact I’m getting tingles just sitting here now thinking about it!

Music is just so emotive and playing it only adds to the feelings………… I could never live without it – it is almost addictive!

So there you go, there my story of the first song I learned to play on the guitar….. I’d love to hear yours!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
I wish that when I was learning to play guitar that there was an online system that could help me when I needed it. I used to have to wait until a Thursday night when I would get an hours lesson from my teacher! If I was stuck on something and couldn’t work it out I’d just have to wait!
Now though you can log on and get help at any time, that’s the beauty of the internet!

Jamorama is one of the best sites out there for the beginner guitarist and has fantastic video content that will help you right from the basics! So get started on your journey to playing the songs you really want to play!

Oh and by the way………………… right now they are offering a Free Trial so Click Here Now to get started!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

That’s it for today, please head over to Amazon and sign up for my blog on the Kindle so that you get it delivered direct without even having to think about it!
Click Here Now!
Remember to Live Life and Have Fun!
Graham

P.S. Click Here Now to head to Jamorama and claim your Free Trial guitar lessons!

Come join me on Twitter @grahamnicholls5

One thought on “The First Song to Play on Guitar?

Post your comments here!

