Dave Grohl – The Nicest Man in Rock (and probably the most talented!!)

Dave Grohl

Welcome one and all to the Music2Tattoos Thursday Blog!

My first comment today must be regarding Richie Sambora of Bon Jovi who has pulled out of their latest world tour for personal reasons. Now being a massive Bon Jovi fan it would be absolutely gutting to go and see them without Richie in the line-up but he needs to do whatever he feels is best for him and his family!
So from me – Good Luck Richie, whatever it is I hope it is sorted soon!

Jamorama - Learn Guitar

Now, onwards with this blog!
I had my MP3 player on shuffle while walking the dog this morning and on came a Nirvana track – Lithium to be exact! I hadn’t heard that track for a while and as I listened I tuned in to the drums and paid attention to the awesome work by a certain Dave Grohl!

Now those in the industry say that Dave Grohl is the nicest man in rock; I cannot argue against that as I’ve never met him but I can certainly put an argument up for him being the most talented man in rock! He changed music with Nirvana as they forwarded the Grunge movement, he’s part of one of the biggest bands in the world in The Foo Fighters, he’s been in numerous ‘Super-Bands’ including Them Crooked Vultures and The Eagles of Death Metal and has guest drummed on albums from some amazing groups!

Check out his Wikipedia page below for more info!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dave_Grohl

The Foo Fighters

Now I’m a fan of The Foo Fighters but I have to say that I’m more of a fan of Dave Grohl the drummer! Watching him pound away on his kit whether it was with Nirvana or when he stood in with Queens of the Stone Age or even when he took over on the drums for the Foo Fighters while Jimmy Page from Led Zepplin joined them on stage at Wembley!

His drumming style is unique and powerful and my betting is he has inspired thousands to pick up a pair of sticks and beat the hell out of anything that resembles a drum kit!

Can you think of a more talented person in rock? I’d love to hear your thoughts, click the little speech bubble at the top right of this post and drop me a comment!

*********************************************************************************
Jamorama have recently updated their website and have added some great new features and information! Their lessons are for anyone from beginner to the experienced guitarist and they are even giving some away for F!REE (and we all like f1ree stuff right?) Click on the banner below to have a look what they have on offer for you!!

Jamorama - Learn Guitar

**********************************************************************************

Until next time,
Remember to Live Life and Have Fun
Graham

P.S. Remember to grab your copies of my F!ree ebook by adding your email address in to the box at the top right of the blog and of course come over and join me on twitter @grahamnicholls5

Jamorama - Learn Guitar

4 thoughts on “Dave Grohl – The Nicest Man in Rock (and probably the most talented!!)

  1. Just watched the movie Sound City, which is Dave Grohl’s documentary about the music industry and recording/producing techniques and how they have changed. Pretty amazing movie, and yes an amazing musician.

    But I would say Grohl is more of a well rounded musician than the most talented around. As a musician he has been easily out-shined by his own drummer in the Foo Fighters and of course he was never nor will be up with Cobain…but he seems very comfortable in his role.

    I would make a case for him as the modern role model for rock & roll

  2. Eagles of death metal awesome fun rock sound
    Not many people know about that or Them Vultures
    He is the most under estamated man in rock with hiz fingers on so many music pies
    I think people thot after Nirvana he would be a session man
    But long live the Gman

Post your comments here!

