Who’s Your Favourite Guitarist? (Yes that old chestnut!)

Hi and welcome to another blog post at Music2Tattoos!

Firstly my apologies for this being a day late, I was so ill yesterday! Feeling a bit better today so thought I’d better get back to it!

If you’re a guitar player or want to be there’s no better site out there for improving your skills than JamPlay! But more about that later….

Over the next few weeks I want to talk about something that usually has emotions running high amongst guitarists the world over because everyone has their views – The top 5 guitarists! Now I need to point out at this point that this is a list of my FAVOURITE guitarists not who I consider to be the best! After all your favourites are going to depend on your musical tastes; a heavy metal fan will have a different list to a blues follower!

Before starting my list I thought I’d check out what other people thought and found this great article by Chaz Beers (I so hope that’s his real name) and the guys at Gear Vault………….
It was a dark and rainy night. The courthouse clock struck midnight; a stray dog howled. It was all too beautiful when the staff of Gear Vault convened for their semi-annual secret meeting with the confines of the beloved cinder block chamber they call their “office.” Their agenda? To decide the 20 most important people in guitar…………………. you can see the rest of this article by CLICKING HERE!

Right, on to the first person on my list! You’ll get from my list that I’m a fan of the 80’s / early 90’s rock genre, it was (in my opinion) an awesome time for rock music with some amazing riffs accompanying some fantastic songs! So here goes; they are not in any particular order, just a list of my personal fav’s!

RS2

Richie Sambora – Bon Jovi
Yes, I’m a Bon Jovi fan….. Shock horror!! It seems fashionable these days to hate Bon Jovi but to me they created some of the most memorable long lasting rock music that still works today. Richie Sambora was and is still a critical part of that and some of his riffs and solos will be played by aspiring guitarist and cover bands for years to come. The evidence of his talent is proven by the fact that he was asked to play on and be part of the TV movie about Eric Clapton’s life and music.

Who will next weeks be? You’ll have to wait and find out!

Add you’re favourite 5 guitarists into the comments box by clicking the little speech bubble at the top right hand side of this post and I’ll pull together a list from all of your thoughts!

Who inspired (or still inspires) you to play guitar?

No matter what your level of playing there is always room for improvement, so whether you are a beginner, intermediate or experienced player head over to Jam Play to make the most of your playing! Jam Play have loads of tutors to meet your needs and will hundreds of video lessons and Ebook learnings it really is the best site out there for Online Guitar Lessons.
CLICK HERE NOW to head to Jam Play straight away

Until Next Time
Remember to Live Life and Have Fun
Graham

P.S. Remember to put your email address in the box to the right hand side of the screen so that I can keep you up to date with my posts and I’ll send you 2 FREE Ebooks just for signing up!
And you can follow me on Twitter – @grahamnicholls5

And of course, Click Here to head to Jam Play right now to get started on improving your skills!!!

I look forward to reading your comments on your favourite guitarists!

6 thoughts on “Who’s Your Favourite Guitarist? (Yes that old chestnut!)

  1. Zappa. You can hear why when you listen to ‘Shut Up N Play Your Guitar’ which is a double CD consisting of live solos pulled from various songs performed at different shows. Also the double CD simply titled ‘Guitar’ which fllows a similar formula of presenting just the solos from live shows. Thanks for following my blog.

  2. Ritchie Sambora Richie Blackmore Gary Moore Jeff Healy Tony Clarkin Steve Via Steve Perry Snowy White Nils Lofgren BB King. So hard to chooe as each has a style that suits my mood at that time

Post your comments here!

